English technical companion · checked 2026-08-08

AQUOS R11 (NTT Docomo sales variant) on Japan's 4 carriers: bands, eSIM, VoLTE & APN

Check AQUOS R11 by exact Japan sales variant for NTT Docomo, au, SoftBank and Rakuten Mobile, including LTE/5G bands, SIM/eSIM, VoLTE/IMS and APN boundaries.

On this page
  1. Summary / device record
  2. Diagnostic order
  3. Official sources

What this exact variant is

DeviceAQUOS R11
Model numberSH-51G
Original sales channelNTT Docomo
Release date2026-07-09
SIM / eSIMNot stated in the carrier frequency table; verify on the exact model specification page.
LTE bandsB28 / B18 / B26 / B19 / B8 / B11 / B21 / B3 / B1 / B42
5G bandsn1 / n28 / n78 / n77 / n79
VoLTE / IMSVoice support is based on the original selling carrier. On another carrier, verify VoLTE/IMS separately from band overlap.
FeliCaNot stated in the carrier frequency table; verify on the exact model specification page.

This page evaluates the exact sales variant, not only the marketing name. A Japan carrier model, manufacturer SIM-free model and overseas model can differ in SIM layout, supported radio bands, FeliCa and carrier provisioning behavior.

Compatibility across Japan's four major carriers

Target networkSolQvia ratingBasisImportant boundary
NTT DocomoStrongest fitOriginal selling carrierSee the Japanese source record for the exact wording. Technical markers: B19 B21 n79.
auMajor-band fitTechnical evaluation based on key LTE-band coverageB18/B26 present。n77/n78 present。Verify VoLTE/IMS and target-carrier support separately
SoftBankMajor-band fitTechnical evaluation based on key LTE-band coverageB8 present。n77 present。Verify VoLTE/IMS and target-carrier support separately
Rakuten MobileMajor-band fitTechnical evaluation based on key LTE-band coverageB3 present。n77 present。Verify VoLTE/IMS and target-carrier support separately

Rating meaning: “Strongest fit” generally indicates the original selling carrier or direct primary-source support. “Major-band fit” means key radio bands are present, but it does not prove VoLTE/IMS, SMS, emergency calling, carrier aggregation, 5G SA or support eligibility.

Safe order when moving this phone to another carrier

  1. Confirm the model number. Check Settings/About or the regulatory label. Do not rely on the product name alone.
  2. Confirm the SIM path. Verify physical SIM versus eSIM support before ordering or reissuing a line.
  3. Check the target carrier's key LTE bands. Missing a low-band coverage layer can affect indoor and rural usability even if service connects in some locations.
  4. Provision the line. For eSIM, add and enable the carrier-issued profile first. APN values are not eSIM activation credentials.
  5. Check data, voice and SMS separately. Data working does not prove VoLTE/IMS voice support.
  6. Check 5G last. Verify n77/n78/n79, plan eligibility, coverage and NSA/SA conditions after LTE is stable.

Japan vs overseas model boundary

See the Japanese source record for the exact wording. Technical markers: SIM SIM eSIM VoLTE IMS.

When importing or reusing an overseas model in Japan, also verify the exact regional model, Japan regulatory compliance/technical conformity, emergency-call behavior and carrier support. Do not infer these from a visually identical model sold in another market.

Related English guides

Primary and official sources

Carrier procedures and product specifications can change. Re-check the current official page immediately before a SIM/eSIM migration, MNP request, purchase or imported-device use.

Phase111 / Exact variant differentiation

Separate the NTT Docomo sales record from other Japan variants of AQUOS R11

This page evaluates the NTT Docomo sales record, not the marketing name alone. SolQvia currently has 2 Japan sales record(s) under this model name: NTT Docomo, SoftBank. The differences below are differences in what the primary-source tables list; they are not automatic claims about the radio hardware's complete global capability.

This sales recordAQUOS R11 / NTT Docomo / SH-51G
Official check date2026-08-08
Primary-source links1
Four-carrier technical fitNTT Docomo:◎ / au:○ / SoftBank:○ / Rakuten Mobile:○

Differences visible in the source frequency tables

  • LTE listed here but not in the sibling sales-record tables: none.
  • LTE listed in at least one sibling sales-record table but not listed here: none.
  • 5G NR listed here but not in the sibling sales-record tables: none.
  • 5G NR listed in at least one sibling sales-record table but not listed here: n3 / n41.
How to read this: absence from one carrier frequency table is not treated as proof that the hardware lacks that band. Carrier tables may describe a sales variant or domestic-use scope rather than every global hardware band. VoLTE/IMS, APN, eSIM provisioning and carrier certification remain separate checks.

Evidence gaps still open for this record

  • No SolQvia real-device observation
  • No SolQvia real-device voice/SMS/RCS confirmation
  • Dual-SIM capability needs exact-model confirmation
  • Exact connector capability is not confirmed

Open the Device Passport for evidence and open gaps →